For the Makers

Lauren and Justin’s Christmas gift to me was very in tune with my new year’s resolution.

I had never heard of For the Makers before, but it’s a great gift idea. A lot of my craft ideas don’t come to fruition because it takes a lot of time to gather all the supplies, which can also be part of the fun if you have time to spare. This is why For the Makers is appealing – everything is mailed to you in one small package. The crafts aren’t time consuming, but the end result is beautiful.

You do lose out on the freedom of coming up with your own project, and the creative process that accompanies that, but it’s refreshing to have everything at your fingertips when you do feel the crafting bug coming.

I was so excited about the January box that I made everything at once. It hardly took anytime, and soon I had four new trinkets to enjoy.

Image

 

I can’t wait to see what’s in next month’s package!

Until next time,

xoxo

Leave a comment

Filed under Accessorize, DIY

Leave a Reply

