Imitation Ann D Necklace

Before Gu Housekeeping, I had another blog, which I sorely neglected…but I want to take the time now to reintroduce one of my favorite creations during that time.

Meet the Ann Demeulemeester Epine Woven Leather Necklace (whoo, that’s a mouthful). Who wouldn’t want a black leather necklace that doubles as a headband? No one, you say? I’m glad we agree.

BUT…who doesn’t want to shell out $$ for a black leather necklace…that would be me.

Left to my own devices, I created my own version using leather scraps & metal closures.

I started with 3 strands of leather; I’ll call them strand A, B and C. I twisted strand A around strand B (from M&J Trimming). After that was complete, I twisted strand C for the finishing touch. I used metal clamps to finish the ends.

And tada! A new bracelet & necklace!

I still wear it to this day and am happy over the $ I saved.

Why spend when you can craft?

xoxo

Comments Off on Imitation Ann D Necklace

Filed under Accessorize, DIY

Comments are closed.